About Us


The Boards of Infigen of Infigen Energy Limited (IEL), Infigen Energy RE Limited (IERL) and Infigen Energy (Bermuda) Limited (IEBL) are responsible for the overall strategy and corporate governance of the Infigen Energy group, and comprise Directors with extensive financial, management, commercial, infrastructure and wind industry experience.

Michael Hutchinson

Non-Executive Chairman

Mike was appointed an independent non-executive director of Infigen Energy in June 2009 and subsequently elected Chairman on 11 November 2010.

He is Chairman of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee and also interim member of the Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee during the leave of absence granted by the Board to Fiona Harris.

Mike was formerly an international transport engineering consultant, a senior Federal Government official and a corporate advisory consultant; and has extensive experience in the transport and communications sectors.

Mike has previously been a non-executive director of the Australian Infrastructure Fund Ltd, Leighton Holdings Ltd, Epic Energy Holdings Ltd, Hastings Funds Management Ltd, Westpac Funds Management Ltd, Pacific Hydro Ltd, OTC Ltd, HiTech Group Australia Ltd, the Australian Postal Corporation and the Australian Graduate School of Management Ltd.

Mike holds a first class honours degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom, and graduated from the Harvard Business School Advanced Management Program (AMP110). He is a member of the Institutions of Civil Engineers, Highways and Transportation, and Engineers Australia, and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Miles George

Managing Director

Miles is the Managing Director of Infigen Energy and has over 20 years’ experience in business development, investment, financing and management roles in the infrastructure and energy sectors in Australia, the US and Europe.

Over the past 15 years Miles has been focused on development, investment, financing and management in the renewable energy industry. 

Miles undertook a leading role in the development of Infigen’s first wind farm project at Lake Bonney in South Australia, commencing in 2000. In 2003 Miles jointly led the team which established the renewable energy business now known as Infigen Energy. In 2005 Miles jointly led the Initial Public Offer and listing of Infigen’s business on the ASX.

Following listing, Miles continued to work on the development, financing and management of Infigen’s wind farm investments in Australia, the US and Europe. He was appointed as Managing Director of Infigen Energy in 2009.

Miles was elected Chairman of the Board of the Clean Energy Council in December 2013. 

Miles holds degrees of Bachelor of Engineering and Master of Business Administration (Distinction) from the University of Melbourne.

Philip Green

Non-Executive Director

Philip was appointed a non-executive director of Infigen Energy in November 2010 and is a member of the Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee.

Philip is a Partner of TCI Advisor Services LLP (“TCI”), an advisor to a substantial securityholder of Infigen Energy. Philip joined TCI in 2007 and his responsibilities include TCI’s global utility, renewable energy and infrastructure investments.

Prior to joining TCI, Philip led European Utilities equity research at Goldman Sachs, Merrill Lynch and Lehman Brothers over a 12 year period. Philip is a UK Chartered Accountant (ACA) and has a Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Geotechnical Engineering.

Fiona Harris

Non-Executive Director

Fiona was appointed as an independent non-executive director of Infigen Energy in June 2011 and is the Chairman of the Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee. Fiona was granted a leave of absence by the Board from 1 July 2015 – 31 March 2016.

Fiona is also a member of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

Fiona has been a professional non-executive director for the past 20 years, during which time she has been a director of organisations across a variety of industry sectors, including utilities, financial services, resources and property, and been involved in a range of corporate transactions.

Fiona spent 14 years with KPMG, working in Perth, San Francisco and Sydney, and specialising in financial services and superannuation. She was also involved in capital raisings, due diligence, IPOs, capital structuring of transactions and litigation support.

Fiona is currently Chairman of Barrington Consulting Group and a director of Sundance Resources Limited, BWP Trust and Oil Search Limited. Directorships of listed companies in recent years are Aurora Oil & Gas Limited, Altona Mining Limited and Territory Resources Limited. 

Fiona holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ross Rolfe AO

Non-Executive Director

Ross was appointed an independent non-executive director of Infigen Energy in September 2011. Ross is a member of the Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee and the Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

From 1 October 2015 Mr Ross Rolfe has been interim acting Chair of the Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee in Ms Fiona Harris’s absence.

Ross has broad experience in the Australian energy and infrastructure sectors in senior management, government and strategic roles.

In August 2008 Ross was appointed to the position of Chief Executive Officer of Alinta Energy. Ross completed a capital restructuring of the business and stepped down from the CEO and MD role in April 2011.

Prior to that appointment, Ross held the position of Director General of a range of Queensland Government Departments, including Premier and Cabinet, State Development, and Environment & Heritage, as well as the position of Co-ordinator General. Ross was also the Chief Executive Officer of Stanwell Corporation, one of Queensland’s largest energy generation companies from 2001 until 2005. Ross was previously a non-executive director of CMI Limited. 

Ross is currently Chairman of WDS Limited and North Queensland Airports group, as well as Chairman of CS Energy, a government owned generation company based in Queensland. Ross also holds a part‑time advisory role at Lend Lease.

Sylvia Wiggins

Non-Executive Director

Sylvia Wiggins has over 20 years’ experience as a legally qualified, CEO, executive and senior investment banker across a broad range of businesses and countries, most recently working in the energy, infrastructure, defence and structured finance areas.

Ms Wiggins has originated, structured and advised upon transactions including capital and debt issuance, IPOs, asset acquisitions and divestments, mergers and acquisitions, trade sales, strategic planning, commercial negotiations, capital management and corporate governance. 

Prior to founding her own advisory firm in 2014, Ms Wiggins worked at Greenhill Australia. From 2009 to 2011 Ms Wiggins was the lead commercial and strategic adviser to Alinta Energy Group in relation to its balance sheet restructuring and debt for equity transaction. Prior to that Ms Wiggins was the inaugural chief executive officer of Global Investments Limited, which is listed on the Singapore Stock Exchange. At the time of Ms Wiggins’ leadership it invested in a broad range of operating lease assets and structured finance investments. She has previously held positions at Herbert Smith Freehills and in the former Babcock & Brown group.