Board Succession

Infigen Energy (ASX: IFN) announces the retirement of Mike Hutchinson as Chairman, effective 31 December 2017. This retirement was foreshadowed at the Infigen Energy AGM on 22 November 2017. Mr Hutchinson has been a member of the Infigen Boards since 18 June 2009 and Chairman since 11 November 2010.

Infigen Energy also announces the appointments of non-executive director Len Gill as Chair of the Infigen Boards in succession to Mr Hutchinson, and of non-executive director Mark Chellew as Chair of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

On retirement, Mr Hutchinson expressed continued strong support for his appointed successors, and for the management and strategic direction of Infigen.

On behalf of Infigen Energy, Len Gill said, “I thank Mike for his dedication and commitment whilst a Director and Chairman of Infigen Energy. Mike leaves Infigen in a strong financial position as it transitions to a more active energy market participant. I am delighted to succeed as Chair of a Board that includes Directors with extensive experience and broad capabilities. I look forward to contributing to the business as Infigen continues to implement its business strategy and preserves and creates security holder value.”


For further information please contact:

David Richardson, Company Secretary
Marju Tonisson, Manager, ESG & Investor Relations

Tel +61 2 8031 9900

Download the ASX release: Board Succession

Receive the latest updates straight to your inbox